" Welcome to Quintin. Head off and discover this Small Town of Character (Petite Cité de Caractère).The adventure starts right here. To unravel the town’s fascinating history, just follow the ‘bonhomme Quintin’ .This guide will take you through the different stages of the tour. Enjoy your visit ! "
Scan the codes to get more details and translations.
Start: Impasse de la Pompe, entrance to the Château de Quintin
Duration: about 1½ hours
Distance: 1.5 km
Château et Domaine de Quintin
Two castles in the same park. The castle overlooking the lake dates from the 17th century. The second, back in the park dates from the 18th century. Both are registered by the Historic Monument. The Chateau de Quintin has belonged to the same family since its origin. Prestigious families inherited this estate through the centuries.The next restoration programme will concern the 17th century castle and its base. Today’s owners organized guided visits of the furnished apartments of the “potager” with its 18th century steve : one of the last of its size in France, and made of granite. They present a different thematic exhibition every yearand this year, the theme is "table Arts ".
+33 (0)2 96 74 94 79
Home of the Weaver – Workshop of “bretagnes” cloths
From 1650 to 1830, Quintin was acknowledged as the most important commercial centre for the Manufacture of “Bretagnes” cloths. Cloths woven in Quintin, were renowned for their fineness and whiteness, and exported to Latin America through Saint-Malo. Quintin keeps from this properous past, a rich architectural heritage with numerous mansions belonging to merchants. Opened from june to september.
+33 (0)7 85 38 40 96
+33 (0)2 96 32 78 08
Château de La Noé Sèche - Le Foeil
+33 (0)6 28 46 00 91
Visit in english on request.
It was the commander’s residence for the order of Malta. The Chateau is composed of three main buildings round an inner courtyard. The fortified 15th century porch is flanked with a tower and includes a cart gate and a pedestrian gate decorated with accolade arches, finials and candelabra. The turret staircase allows people to go up to the rooms in the attic. Rural seigniorial manors were still often fortified in Brittany in the 15th and 16th centuries. There is an arms room which is open only on the days of Heritage.
Opened to the visit from 16th june until 1st september 2018
on thursday and saturday from 2pm until 5pm
Le Moulin de la Perche
Visit on request
André Jouanny +33 (0)2 96 74 02 77
Le Moulin du Pont Jacquelot
Visit on request
Mr Claude Morcel +33 (0)2 96 78 26 53
Le Petit Moulin
Visit on request : Mrs Nicole Etiemble +33 (0)2 96 42 91 14
La Chapelle Notre-Dame de Kerdrouallan
Open on Sundays from 9:00 to 19:00 and on request.
La Chapelle Saint-Anne du Houlin
Open every day